Pertamina makes the app a prerequisite for the purchase of subsidized heating oil

Jakarta (ANTARA) – State-owned oil company PT Pertamina (Persero) has made use of the MyPertamina application a prerequisite for purchasing subsidized pertalite and solar diesel fuel oil to ensure accurate subsidy distribution.

The company has introduced this innovation for the Pertalite and Solar Diesel distribution trial for authorized users registered in the MyPertamina system from July 1, 2022, announced Pertamina Patra Niaga President Director Alfian Nasution.

“We have prepared the MyPertamina website,, which will open on July 1, 2022,” he said in a statement released Monday.

Individuals wishing to purchase subsidized pertalit and solar diesel must register on the site and then wait for their vehicle and identity to be verified.

The MyPertamina system will help the company to carry out the data reconciliation of users who want to buy subsidized heating oil.

People don’t have to worry if they don’t have the MyPertamina application as the entire registration process is done via Nasution.

Related News: Indonesian government regulates the purchase of subsidized fuels

Users who register their vehicle and identity will receive a notification on their registered email, he said.

“Registered users will receive a special QR code showing their data match and they can buy Pertalite and Solardiesel,” he added.

Pertamina has guaranteed that once the data reconciliation is complete, consumers will be able to purchase fuel from petrol stations and the entire transaction will be digitally recorded.

With this, Pertamina will be able to identify people buying Pertalit and solar diesel, which can serve as a reference point when drawing up programs or policies related to energy subsidies with the government.

It can also protect users eligible to receive subsidized heating oil.

Currently, Pertamina Patra Niaga continues to expand its infrastructure and system to support accurate distribution of pertalite and solar diesel.

The first trial will be carried out in several cities and districts in five provinces: West Sumatra, South Kalimantan, North Sulawesi, West Java and Yogyakarta.

Related News: Government still undecided on pertalite petrol price adjustment
Related News: Ministry expects subsidized fuels to phase out by October 2022

Comments are closed.